The “Question”….

20 12 2010

Since the last post. I had been talking about saving up for a ring for Lori. Well I got it just before Thanksgiving. I was wanting to have it before the weekend before Thanksgiving. Lori and I took a weekend vacation to Austin and San Antonio. We had a great time getting away from the busy schedule up here in Denton… (i.e. Work). The only downside the that weekend was that I didn’t get to do what I wanted to do… The ring didn’t come in before we went out-of-town. So I went and got it when we got back on Sunday from Austin and San Antonio.  She did not know that I went and got it that day and came home with the ring she really wanted. Well on Tuesday 2 days before Thanksgiving I popped the “Question” to her and She said “YES”. We have been engaged for almost 1 month. We have been looking around at places to get married and have our reception. We have not yet set a permanent date yet.  But she did love the ring and here is what the ring looks like….

I will post more later down the road with and update of the wedding planning and if there has been anything new…

Me, Lori and her Family did go to Mississippi this past Thursday – Saturday for Julie’s graduation from the Air Force. She got her wings and is now a Pilot for the United States Air Force.  We are so proud of her!! She will be flying the C-17 at the Travis Air Force Base in Cali. We are already trying to figure out when we can go and visit her when she is their full time. After all her extensive training.


Actions

Information

One response

20 12 2010
mandy

so happy for you on your engagement! excited for the wedding too! the ring is beautiful and we know that you will have a blessed, strong marriage. congrats to julie for such a great achievement!

Leave a comment